Google's Car-Sickness Feature Reaches Phones Beyond Pixel
Motion Assist, the Android feature that puts moving dots on screen to cut car sickness, started reaching non-Pixel phones on September 21 through Goog






DropShot Mobile is the phone port of Aerial_Knight's skydiving FPS: Smoke Wallace, bitten by a radioactive dragon, falls through 50 levels firing bullets from his fingertips, racing rivals and fighting dragons to grab a parachute and land first. The first 20 levels are free, the rest are one in-app purchase; no ads, no data collected, Android 8.0 or newer, no iOS. The February 2026 launch had a broken tutorial, and most reviews still call the controls janky.
Specs come from the official store listings and were last checked on 2026-09-21. Developers change pricing and requirements — check the store page before installing.
The premise is the listing's own: Smoke Wallace was bitten by a radioactive dragon as a kid, turned purple and gained the power to fire bullets from his fingertips, and now falls through deadly sky battles for revenge. Each level is a free fall — shoot enemies, dodge fire, ride slipstreams, take down a dragon or a flying tank boss, and reach the parachute before your rivals. Ammo is finite; you refill by shooting, punching or flying into orange balloons, which a March 2026 reviewer missed until the developer explained it in a reply. On PC the same game earned 7/10 from GameSpew's Kim Snaith, who called it colourful, bizarre and moreish, and finished its 50 levels in about two hours. The mobile version added a lock-on system, collectible coins and a victory screen with letter grades in version 1.1 on March 27, 2026, plus the fixes below.
Seventy-nine ratings sit at 3.0 on Google Play, and the 29 written reviews explain it: 11 one-star, 5 five-star, all from 2026. The February launch bug was the tutorial — its melee step spawned no enemy in range, timed out and restarted, and the most-voted review, 32 votes from February 22, could not get past it; two more say the same, and the developer replied to each that a patch fixed it. Controls are the lasting complaint: a February 2026 review with 19 votes says the concept of fighting bosses in free fall is fine but the controls make it insanely hard to connect, and a March review calls the sensitivity too high with no way to change it. A 14-vote April 2026 update from a returning player says the tutorial now flows, performance has improved on an Exynos phone and shooting has a little aim assist.
The model is a demo built in: the first 20 levels are free, and the rest unlock as an in-app purchase — a March 2026 five-star puts it as 20 levels free, then buy the full version and say nice things. Google Play lists purchases from $0.99 to $99.99 per item without itemising them, so check the unlock price in the app; there are no ads, and the data-safety card declares nothing collected or shared. It runs on Android 8.0 or newer, rated Everyone 10+, with 10,000-plus installs; there is no App Store version. The PC and console game — $19.99 on Steam since February 17, 2026, on Xbox Game Pass at launch, Positive with 32 of 34 English reviews — got a free DropShot with a Vengeance update in May 2026, and the phone port has not stated whether it follows. Aerial_Knight is a one-person Detroit studio, the developer of Never Yield.
We don't host any files. These buttons open the official Google Play and App Store listings.
A 5.9: a genuinely original skydiving shooter, fairly sold — twenty free levels, one unlock, no ads — let down by touch controls that its own players describe as the game's biggest issue. Take it if you liked Never Yield and want to try the idea for free. Skip it, or wait for another control patch, if imprecise aiming in a game about aiming is a deal-breaker.
The listing does not state it, but the game is single-player with no leaderboards, no multiplayer and, per Google's data-safety card, no data collected — nothing in it needs a server beyond the purchase of the full version. After the gigabyte-plus download completes, expect it to run without a connection, and confirm on your own phone.
The first 20 of 50 levels are free with no ads. The remaining levels are an in-app purchase; Google Play lists items from $0.99 to $99.99 without naming them, so the unlock price shows in the app. For comparison, the PC version is $19.99 on Steam and was on Xbox Game Pass at launch. Prices vary by region.
Android 8.0 or newer and more than a gigabyte of storage. Reviews from February and March 2026 describe lag and freezes on weaker phones; version 1.1 improved frame rates, and an April 2026 review on an Exynos phone calls it better but not perfect. The game locks to one orientation. There is no iPhone version.
No. Every race is against AI rivals, and there is no multiplayer, co-op or global leaderboard on any platform — GameSpew's PC review listed that absence as a main criticism. Competition is with yourself: letter grades per level, S-ranks and, since version 1.1, collectible coins.
About two hours for all 50 levels, by GameSpew's playthrough of the PC version; the free 20 levels are perhaps 45 minutes. A July 2026 reviewer chasing S-ranks with gun kills reports a missing level 6, so the level list may still have gaps. The PC version's May 2026 Vengeance update has not been confirmed for phones.
Motion Assist, the Android feature that puts moving dots on screen to cut car sickness, started reaching non-Pixel phones on September 21 through Goog
Nothing OS 5.0, the company's build of Android 17, opened as a public beta on September 22 for the Phone (4a), Phone (3a) Pro and Phone (3a). Enrolmen
The wider One UI 9 rollout — Samsung's Android 17 — did not arrive on September 21 as planned. A Samsung press release first moved the date to Septemb
About this page. ScoredApps reviewed Aerial Knights DropShot independently. We don't own, develop, or distribute this app, and we're not affiliated with Aerial_Knight Games. Official site: www.aerialknight.com/ · Google Play listing · Developer support: Support@aerialknight.com